New IT forum
27 June 2022, 11:07:48 am *
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.

: MiraBox now in stock.

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: SSH problems after upgrade  (Read 8976 times)

lostinlinux

SSH problems after upgrade
« on: 10 November 2012, 05:18:47 pm »

I have had to re write my SD image download page, i used DD to set an image on to the card and after changing some settings for network addresses etc managed to successfully log in via SSH using the root user and password.
I then did apt-get update and then apt-get upgrade, Following a reboot, the device is still on the network (i can see it via my router) but i cannot connect via SSH (connection refused error) i have tried not running the update and the server work fine until i install the one piece of software i want to run (MOCP) when this installs i get the same problem.

This must be a simple setting somewhere or even a service that needs to be re referenced in some start up file, but not being a major expert i need some help

any ideas folks

kengolfer

Re: SSH problems after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: 20 November 2012, 07:05:27 am »

I have just gone through exactly the same process and got the same result. I logged in via jtag and noticed an ssh mismatch. I decided just to reflash the image and start again and not bother with the upgrade as I probably don't need it. I did find this link which mentions the issue - don't know if it resolves it though. Hope this helps.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10326026/ssh-compatibility-issue-with-git

Ken

kengolfer

« Reply #2 on: 20 November 2012, 10:54:14 am »

Okay!

Have just hit the same issue again!

This time went in via JTAG and ran :

sudo apt-get install openssh-server openssh-client

All fixed.

Ken 

lostinlinux

« Reply #3 on: 21 November 2012, 06:16:44 am »

Ken,